Uncategorized

Get Snatched or Die Trying

Screen Shot 2019-08-21 at 6.05.44 PM

WHOLE 30 – DAY ONE

I have attempted the Whole 30 Challenge – five times now. How many times have I succeeded, you ask? One. One whole time; and quite honestly, I didn’t even successfully do it that time.

If you don’t know what Whole 30 is, it is essentially 30 days of nothing processed. Basically anything that occurs naturally from the earth is fair game (besides grains). The one time I “successfully” accomplished Whole 30, I continued drinking (naturally) because I don’t hate myself. But this time I am determined to fully complete this challenge. Does this mean I’ve changed and I hate myself? Highly likely.

So here we go: Day 1

I woke up early and got a cute 1 mile jog in and did some light lifting.

For breakfast I had a banana at home and then drank black coffee when I got to work. I forgot I had to get used to black coffee again. NOT GREAT.

For Lunch I had a Cobb salad minus the blue cheese, and I replaced the normal dressing with Oil and Vinegar. Added in some avocado to make it a little more filling. Did it work? Nah. Whole bowl was eaten and I was STARVED.

Exhibit A:

017141F1-744F-49DB-B6D9-0FAD0D3CCF4F

…..2 bowl of plantain chips later…..

In true Katie fashion, I forgot to prepare anything for dinner, so I’m going home to all the frozen foods. Scrambled eggs it is.

Day one – DONE

Leave a comment